MLM Training - How To Become A Successful Home Based Business Entrepreneur
An entrepreneur needs to have an organized mindset to achieve success. Successful entrepreneurs are completely focused and undistracted by interventions. They know their potential and have a strong desire to succeed.
This point is very crucial, when considering any home based business, as it is necessary to be familiar with the business that you intend to do. Moreover, always concentrate on long-term benefits rather than making quick money.
Below mentioned are some tips to become a successful home based business entrepreneur.
1. Always think positively. In fact, inculcate this attitude before starting your home based business. People will easily avoid entrepreneurs that have distrustful way of attitude towards the life. In addition, always wish for glory and victory. The target needs to be always the crown step. Home based businesses are only made for those people, who aim to become rich and think extensively to remain ahead of the rest.
2. Next, to become a successful home based business entrepreneur, it is necessary to have a razor sharp mind to think and decide. You need to have definite and clear vision that will be particular and specific. This applies to all the specifications of life. After you decide your targets or goals, you need to fasten up your steps towards the desired targets.
3. For being a legendary and a successful home based business entrepreneur, you need to have "do or die attitude". After stepping in the arena of home based businesses, you cannot step back, as this will be a clear indication of failure and low morale. Thus, you need to be extremely smart for being a successful home based entrepreneur and thus can stay ahead of the race. In addition, breaking the boundaries of every limit possible is the only solution to survive.
4. Once you start walking on the path of success, do not turn back and praise yourself. Instead, just move on and strive for more. In addition, try improving and amending the mistakes made in the past. After you come across the secrets to glory, start dreaming bigger and thus gather courage of doing things for achieving your desired goals and targets within the stipulated time.
All the above-mentioned features are certainly the most crucial aspects and qualities required for you to become a successful home based business entrepreneur. These features will also provide you with the much-needed self-confidence to run your home based business efficiently.
I hope this article will help motivate you a little because every one in a while, we as humans just need some motivations to keep us going.
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The Disciplines Required To Become a Successful Share Trader.
The Disciplines Required To Become a Successful Share Trader.
The average person who begins trading in the share market often has little idea or knowledge as to what is required to become a profitable successful share trader.Due to this lack of knowledge they have unreal expectations of how much money can be made or lost depending which way the share market is currently heading.
Invariably they join in when the share market is in the middle of a bull run. (A Rising market.) They are spurred on by the media hype of rising share prices, the rumours of takeovers and rising company profits.
They experience early success and knowing no better assume that money is easily made. They are not prepared for the sudden downturn in the share market which inevitably happens. Only to see their profits suddenly evaporate and become large losses. Some become disillusioned and leave the share market never to return. While others hang on hoping for a return to the good times to return which sometimes can take moths and in some cases years.
The disciplined share trader realises that losses are perennial and are part and parcel of the behaviour of the stock market and have learnt, sometimes by bitter experience, to take the necessary steps to keep their losses to an acceptable level.
One of the first disciplines they have learned is patience. Because they have experienced first hand that impatience invariably loses them money, either in paying too much for a stock or a loss in profit because they sold too early.
They have learnt the difference between being a "day trader'' and other types of investors. They have found which sort of time factor suits their own personal trading pattern whether it is short or medium trading or when it is necessary to take a longer time frame. The patient trader realises that "Time" can be his friend or his worst enemy depending on the type of trade they have decided upon.
The second discipline is the setting up of a "Trading Plan" then once it is completed they stick to it religiously. The factors involved in their trading plan comprise of knowing in advance the amount they have to invest, the time frame involved and the amount they are prepared to lose if things do not go accordingly to plan.
They always employ stop losses (conditional orders) to either lock in their profits and to minimise any losses that might occur.
The percentage profit they expect to make is also worked out prior to the purchase of the stock.
They have already established a preset criterion of guidelines which their future prospect must pass before they will invest their time and money in them. These criteria will vary depending on what the guidelines the trader deems as important.
They have a ready made list of prospects usually around the 20 to 30 in number. This is updated regularly as names will always be deleted as they become unacceptable trades as they do not meet the preset criteria already formulated in their trading plan.
The disciplined trader realises that if nothing meets their criteria then it is not imperative to trade and they will patiently wait until an acceptable prospect shows itself before entering the market again.
They have the discipline of doing their own research and not relying on others for this. They invariably do "Fundamental Analysis" first then followed by ""Technical Analysis" if further research is needed.
Once the choice is made and the preset criteria's have been met then and only then will the trader enter the market.
Even though the choice of stock has been made the disciplined trader still will not buy if the price has risen above the price they wanted to pay. They have learned the folly of chasing prices only to see a reduction occur in the next couple of days.
Again they have learnt when to exit a trade once their preset exit price has been achieved. Even though the share price looks like that it might go higher yet. From past experience they have learnt not to be too greedy.
One of the most important disciplines is that they have realised that they "Don't Know it all!) And they have become aware of the importance of learning from their own mistakes and learning from the experiences of others.They have developed the mindset of always being on the lookout out for ways to improve their trading performance.
The disciplined trader has a definite edge over the average trader as they have become aware of the devastating effects of "Fear and Greed" and in doing so have guaranteed themselves a better than average chance of being successful and surviving the many traps and pitfalls that await the unwary trader.
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How Can You Break Out?
For 26 years I worked in my job. For the most part I enjoyed it and worked my way up to a senior managerial role. I was managing a team of sales people which was challenging and also very satisfying.
Why did I stay in that job for so long? Well, I was scared... scared to leave because I was brought up in a family where money was really scarce. My Dad, although he worked really hard, was often out of work and the money coming in was really tight.
I was one of four children and I remember my childhood with fondness as my parents did everything possible to make sure we achieved. If it was not for my Mum, I would not have achieved as much as I have. She always supported me in everything I did and was desperate for me to get a 'good education in order to get a good job'.... so that I didn't have to struggle financially like my parents did.
However, what I realise now is that I grew up in fear. Fear that I would not have enough money, fear that if I invested, I would lose my money. I therefore, held on to my money and became a statistic of the Rat Race.
It wasn't until 2 years ago, when my husband & I faced a desperate financial situation, that I began to read books on wealth creation and self development.
I realised that my money blueprint was set all wrong. And that was why we fell into so much debt and lost so much money after my husband started a new business.
I realise now that I had the wrong mindset to fully realise my potential. Although I had self belief, it was very brittle. I sometimes doubted myself during important presentations and thought that others presented far better than myself. I was able to present a very good proposal for change, however, I sometimes doubted my ability. I know now that I allowed others to reduce my confidence at times. Looking back now, I can see that most of the upper management were really 'blagging it' and plagiarising a lot of their content. They did not have real passion.
That was the great difference. I did have passion. However, I realised after reading my books, that I was never going to fulfil my potential in my job. I therefore started to think about what I really wanted to do.
Property investment and internet marketing appealed most as I could earn passive income from both. So, I set out on my journey.
Over the past year, I have met some amazing people and am currently working with three mentors who have fast tracked me to success.
You know, the subconscious mind is so powerful, that we need to be aware of it constantly. I find myself some times talking to myself in my mind, and the doubt will creep in. Mindset needs to be worked on consistently, otherwise our programming automatically takes over and we are back in the past, doubting, asking ourselves if we can really 'do it'
We all need to understand our subconscious mind which governs our existence. It is the 'sleeping giant' within us.
Your subconscious mind can create many barriers to success.
Be careful what you feed your mind !
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Top 21 Real Estate Investing Measures and Formulas
To succeed at real estate investing, it is crucial that you have an understanding and proficiency of financial measures and formulas in order to evaluate investment opportunities correctly.
So to help you better understand real estate investing, I've assembled a list of twenty-one measures and formulas used in real estate investing. Some formulas are omitted because they are complex and would require a financial calculator or real estate investment software to compute.
1. Gross Scheduled Income (GSI) ? This is the total annual income of the property as if all the space were 100% rented and all rent collected. It includes the actual rent generated by occupied units, as well as potential rent from vacant units.
Example: $46,800
2. Vacancy & Credit Loss ? This is potential rental income lost due to unoccupied units or nonpayment of rent by tenants.
Example: $46,800 x .05 = $2,340
3. Gross Operating Income (GOI) ? This is the gross operating income, less vacancy and credit loss, plus income derived from other sources such as coin-operated laundry facilities.
Example: $46,800 ? 2,340 + 720 = $45,180
4. Operating Expenses ? These are the costs associated with keeping a property in service and revenue flowing. This includes property taxes, insurance, utilities, and routine maintenance but does not include debt service, income taxes, or depreciation.
Example: $18,525
5. Net Operating Income (NOI) - Net operating income is one of the most important measures because it represents a return on the purchase price of the property and, in short, expresses an objective measure of a property's income stream. It is the gross operating income, less the operating expenses.
Example: $45,180 ? 18,525 = $26,655
6. Cash Flow before Taxes (CFBT) - Cash flow before taxes is net operating income, less debt service and capital expenditures, plus earned interest. It represents the annual cash available before consideration of income taxes.
Example: $26,655 ? 19,114 = $7,541
7. Taxable Income or Loss ? This is the net operating income, less mortgage interest, real property and capital additions depreciation, amortized loan points and closing costs, plus interest earned on property bank accounts or mortgage escrow accounts. Taxable income may be negative as well as positive. If negative, it can shelter your other earnings and actually result in a negative tax liability.
Example: $1,492
8. Tax Liability (Savings) ? This is what you must pay (or save) in taxes. It's calculated by multiplying the taxable income or loss by the investor's tax bracket.
Example: $1,492 x .28 = $418
9. Cash Flow after Taxes (CFAT) ? This is the amount of spendable cash generated from the property after consideration for taxes. In brief, it's the bottom line, and is calculated by subtracting the tax liability from cash flow before taxes.
Example: $7,541 - 418 = $7,123
10. Gross Rent Multiplier (GRM) ? This provides a simple method you can use to estimate the market value of any income property.
Formula: Price / Gross Scheduled Income = GRM
Example: $360,000 / 46,800 = 7.69
11. Capitalization Rate ? Cap rate (as it's more commonly called) is the rate at which you discount future income to determine its present value.
Formula: NOI / Value = Cap Rate
Example: $26,655 / 360,000 = 7.40%
12. Cash on Cash Return ? This represents the ratio between the property's annual cash flow (usually the first year before taxes) and the amount of the initial capital investment (down payment, loan fees, acquisition costs).
Formula: CFBT / Cash Invested = Cash on Cash
Example: $7,541 / 110,520 = 6.82%
13. Time Value of Money - This is the underlying assumption that money, over time, will change value. For this reason, investment real estate must be studied from a time value of money standpoint because the timing of receipts might be more important than the amount received.
14. Present Value (PV) - This shows what a cash flow or series of cash flows available in the future is worth in purchasing power today. It's calculated by "discounting" future cash flows back in time using a given rate of return (i.e., discount rate).
15. Future Value (FV) - This shows what a cash flow or series of cash flows will be worth at a specified time in the future. It's calculated by "compounding" the original principal sum forward at a given compound rate.
16. Net Present Value (NPV) - This discounts all future cash flows by a desired rate of return to arrive at a present value (PV) of those cash flows, and then deducts it from the investor's initial capital investment. The resulting dollar amount is either negative (return not met), zero (return perfectly met), or positive (return met with room to spare).
17. Internal Rate of Return (IRR) - This model creates a single discount rate whereby all future cash flows can be discounted until they equal the investor's initial investment.
18. Operating Expense Ratio - This provides the ratio of the property's total operating expenses to its gross operating income (GOI).
Formula: Operating Expenses / GOI = Operating Expense Ratio
Example: $18,525 / 45,180 = 41.00%
19. Debt Coverage Ratio (DCR) - This is the ratio between the property's net operating income and annual debt service for the year. Lenders typically require a DCR of 1.2 or more.
Formula: Net Operating Income / Annual Debt Service = Debt Coverage Ratio
Example: $26,655 / 19,114 = 1.39
20. Break-Even Ratio (BER) - This measures the portion of money going out against money coming in, and tells the investor what part of gross operating income will be consumed by all estimated expenses. The result always must be less than 100% for a project to be viable (the lower the better). Lenders typically require a BER of 85% or less.
Formula: (Operating Expense + Debt Service) / Gross Operating Income = BER
Example: ($18,525 + 19,114) / 45,180 = 83.31%
21. Loan to Value (LTV) - This measures what percent of the property's appraised value or selling price (whichever is less) is attributable to financing. A higher LTV means greater leverage (higher financial risk), whereas a lower LTV means less leverage (lower financial risk).
Formula: Loan Amount / Lesser of (Appraised Value or Selling Price) = LTV
Example: $252,000 / 360,000 = 69.22%
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Ways to Get Started on Affiliate Marketing
Affiliate Marketing is one of the best jobs being offered nowadays. Learn the ropes now and see if you too can start this business.
Affiliate marketing is internet-based. It is an agreement between the affiliate and the online merchant. The merchant gives a commission to the affiliate whenever the affiliate leads a customer to visit the merchant?s website. Most people think that this is easy-money. It is one of the options considered by those planning to retire.
Here are some tips on how to get started with affiliate marketing:
? Select a Lucrative Market: This entails an intensive study of the market industry chosen. Be knowledgeable in your chosen market and conduct surveys to make sure that your website will click to the public.
? Select an Affiliate Product: Conduct research on the most convenient program to be used in building your site.
? Create a Landing Page: The landing page is where your visitor will be taken when clicking on your website link. It is better if your landing page is similar to your merchant?s page.
? Email customers your latest products. Set programs that ask a customer?s email.
? Attract Traffic to Your Site: Use pay-per-click ads. Write articles related to your affiliate products and submit these to article directories. Include a link back to your website in the resource box. Post messages of your link to online community forums.
Here are important tips you need to know in affiliate marketing:
? Choose a product relevant to customers? needs. Anticipate fads, and be informed about current events.
? Create a website that is informative, easy to navigate and with help functions.
? Be honest. Don?t fabricate details about your product.
? Create a large network to increase your rate of visitors.
? Be creative to catch and sustain the interest of customers.
? Be prepared to switch to another affiliate program when needed.
? Keep your content up to date because information and technology is steadily changing and improving.
? Patience is a virtue. It takes months for a website to be known and attract visitors.
? Constantly study your product and changes in the market, and be ready to upgrade when needed.
? Prioritize content and correct information. Money is just secondary.
Two kinds of affiliate marketing:
? Pay-per-Click: The affiliate directs the visitor to the merchant?s website when banner or text advertisements are clicked. This is for affiliates with small websites.
? Pay-per-Performance: The merchant only pays the affiliate when the visitor takes action (e.g. buying). Commissions range from 15% to 20%.
Study how to be an affiliate and make money work you. Consider your hobbies and interests. The next website you build might just be a success.
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